660.429.2761   |   APPLY NOW!
  Contact Information
The American Legion Boys State of Missouri Logo
"Boys State was a great experience that I will never forget."

-- Jonathan Jacob Muff '09
Osage Beach, MO

Democracy in Action

The 2021 Missouri Boys State Awards ceremony was held in the University of Central Missouri Multipurpose Building on Saturday morning.

The countless accomplishments made throughout the week were formally recognized with an award ceremony, marking the end of a fantastic 81st session of Missouri Boys State.

Throughout the week, these high school juniors were given the opportunity to step out of their comfort zone and understand the impact they can have on themselves and the world around them. These leaders have made lifetime friends and memories, truly making Boys State A Week To Shape A Lifetime.


Citizen of the Week Scholarship
Winner: Amondre McCaul - Blair City, Potosi, MO
Receives $20,000 Scholarship ($5,000 renewable for four years)

1st Alternate
Tyler Johnson - Carver City, Stockton, MO
Receives $5,000 Scholarship

2nd Alternate
Jeffrey Hollabaugh - Kohn City, Marshall, MO
Receives $2,500 Scholarship

Additional Alternates:
Craig Bell - Pershing City, St. Louis, MO
Connor Liebman - Carnahan City, Arnold, MO
Logan Liguore - Crowder City, St. Louis, MO
Talon Mitchell - Lewis City, Neosho, MO
Noah Myers - Gambrel City, St. Peters, MO
Giacomo Pennella - Doniphan City, Springfield, MO
Receive $1,000 Scholarship each

Boys Nation Delegates
Kamden Hill - Bradley City, Wentzville, MO
Eshan Jain - Gambrel City, Nixa, MO

1st Alternate
Anthony Rivera - Whitfield City, Waynesville, MO

2nd Alternate
Taggert Arens - Pershing City, Webster Groves, MO

Boys Nation will be held on the campus of Marymount
University in Arlington, VA, July 23-31, 2021.

Samsung American Legion State
Scholarship Winner and National Finalist

Joshua Donaldson - Gambrel City, St. Joseph, MO
Scholarship amount to be announced.

Charlie W. Mickey Scholarship Winner
Spencer Dickey - Emerson City, Blue Springs, MO
Receives $750 Scholarship

Harry S. Truman Model City Award
Crowder City

Jerry Litton Model County Award
Benton County (Boone City and Crowder City)

Athletics Competition
Crowder City (1st Place)
Whitfield City (2nd Place)
Doniphan City (3rd Place)

2021 Staff Scholarship
Jesse Wren
Nathan Dare
Eli Herrin
Brandon Henderson
Nolan McMichael

Citizen of the Week

Citizen of the Week: Nick Ebert, Tyler Johnson, Amondre McCaul, Jeffrey Hollabaugh, Rusty Jones



Staff Scholarship

Staff Scholarship Winners:Jesse Wren, Brandon Henderson, Nick Ebert, Eli Herrin, Nolan McMichael


Athlete of the Week: Cole Keller accepting the 2021 Athlete of the Week Trophy

Outstanding Awards

Special Accolades awarded to Citizens in various aspects of the program.

2021 Outstanding Awards Winners

Outstanding Lobbyist
Julian Bayliss, Carver City


Outstanding Representative
Justin Eddy, Whitfield City

Outstanding Senator
Cale Tennis, Kohn City


Outstanding Legislative Staff
Dylan Powers, Ingle City

Outstanding State Executive Official
Gage Heil, Richardson City


Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer
Corbin Leslie, Duggan City

Outstanding Fireman
Marshall Wiater, Boone City


Outstanding Attorney
Adam Gates, Gambrel City

Outstanding Judge
Bryce Reeves, Kohn City


Outstanding Journalist
Benjamin Koelkebeck, Whitfield City

Outstanding City Clerk
Jordan Brensdal, Crowder City


Outstanding Businessman
Charles Moloney, Weyer City

Outstanding City Treasurer
Luke Ivy, Duggan City


Outstanding Political Party Leader
Giacomo Pennella, Doniphan City




The American Legion Department of Missouri

[Home]  [Site Map]  [About Us]  [Contact]  [Apply Now!
[Online Store]  [Donate]  [Links]  [Press Releases]